Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Safari Books Online (O'Reilly)

Safari Books Online is the premier on-demand digital library providing over 35,000 technology, digital media and business books and videos online. Safari Books Online is the electronic reference library that delivers expert content from the world's most trusted leaders in technology publishing to professionals worldwide. Safari offers the combined collections from O'Reilly Media, John Wiley & Sons, Addison-Wesley, Peachpit Press, Adobe Press, lynda.com and many more top publishers in one fully searchable database. IT, software developers, web designers, system administrators and creative pros use Safari as their primary resource for research, problem solving, learning and certification training. Users must sign in with their Queen's email address, on and off campus, by clicking on "Select your institution" then clicking on the first line "Not listed? Click here".

Sage Research Methods Online

SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects.

SAGE Video Education Collection

The SAGE Video Education Collection offers preservice teachers content to support their studies about K to 12 classrooms and offers graduate students introductory videos on research methods in Education. Topics include early childhood, elementary, and secondary education, classroom organization and management, learning theories, professional development for teachers, educational leadership, and teaching diverse students. Video styles include raw observation footage, ‘in practice’ classroom settings, documentaries, interviews, and video cases. Videos are brief (most are under 15 minutes), include pdf transcripts and closed captions, can be linked to directly from learning management systems, and allow the creation of a playlist and custom segments.

SAGE Video Nursing Collection

SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social, behavioral, and health science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse learning and research needs. All videos are fully citeable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation, embedding, and include other video player features that make implementing video into the classroom and for independent use, user-friendly and easily accessible.

Scholars Portal Journals

Publication coverage: Varies by journal title

Full-text access to more than 30 million articles from over 13,000 scholarly journals, from a number of scholarly publishers, such as Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Oxford University Press, Wiley-Blackwell, Sage Publications, SpringerLINK, Taylor and Francis, and more. Multi-disciplinary in coverage and scope.

SciELO Citation Index

Publication coverage: 2002-present

SciELO indexes more than 1,000 open access journals in the sciences, social sciences, health sciences, and arts and humanities published in Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. It contains approximately 715,000 article records. About 50,000 new records are added each year.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more