Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Science Citation Index Expanded

Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.

Science of Synthesis

Publication coverage: 1909 to present

Science of Synthesis provides access to the largest collection of evaluated organic synthetic methods available worldwide.

SciFinder

Publication coverage: 1907 - present.

SciFinder® is the world's premier chemical information database. Produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society, SciFinder® provides access to chemical structures, properties, spectra, reactions, and literature sourced from Chemical Abstracts (CAPlus) and MEDLINE. Regulated chemical information and chemical supplier catalogues are also searchable. SciFinder® indexes 50,000 journal titles (historical and current) and patents from 63 patent authorities. As of November 2017, it contained more than 45 million literature references.

Scopus

Publication coverage: 1788-present

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.

Synthetic Reaction Updates

Publication coverage: 2015 - present

Produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry, SRU is a literature updating service covering recent developments in synthetic organic chemistry. It covers dozens of primary journals and is searchable by topic and reaction type.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more