Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Scholars Portal Journals

Publication coverage: Varies by journal title

Full-text access to more than 30 million articles from over 13,000 scholarly journals, from a number of scholarly publishers, such as Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Oxford University Press, Wiley-Blackwell, Sage Publications, SpringerLINK, Taylor and Francis, and more. Multi-disciplinary in coverage and scope.

Science Citation Index Expanded

Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.

SciFinder-n

Publication coverage: 1907 - present; 100,000+ selected publications from the early 1800s through 1907.

SciFinder-n® is the world's most comprehensive source of information on chemical substances and technology. Produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society (ACS), SciFinder-n® provides access to chemical names, structures, properties, spectra, and reactions for more than 196 million organic and inorganic substances and approximately 70 million protein and nucleic acid sequences. SciFinder-n® covers 10,000+ current and historical journals, patents from 64 patent issuing authorities, and MEDLINE, the biomedical literature database. It also indexes selected books, conference proceedings, theses, reference works, technical reports, and preprints. As of 2022, SciFinder-n contains more than 57 million literature references dating back to the 1800s. Commercial chemical supplier and regulatory information is also available.

Scopus

Publication coverage: 1788-present

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.

SEG Digital Library

Publication coverage: Varies by publication

The SEG Digital Library provides a single access point and interface consistency for the Society of Exploration Geophysicists' two journals, its meeting abstracts, and its best-selling encyclopedic dictionary. Coverage includes a complete archive all technical articles published in GEOPHYSICS, THE LEADING EDGE, and the SEG Technical Program Expanded Abstracts.

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science

Publication coverage: October 2005 to present.

The Synthesis Digital Library contains short (50-100 pages) e-books called Lectures. Each Lecture synthesizes an important research, technical, social, or educational topic in engineering and computer science. Synthesis is organized by series, each containing approximately 100 titles. More than 1,000 titles have been published since 2005.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more