For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Science Citation Index Expanded
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.Publication coverage: 1907 - present; 100,000+ selected publications from the early 1800s through 1907.
SciFinder-n® is the world's most comprehensive source of information on chemical substances and technology. Produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society (ACS), SciFinder-n® provides access to chemical names, structures, properties, spectra, and reactions for more than 196 million organic and inorganic substances and approximately 70 million protein and nucleic acid sequences. SciFinder-n® covers 10,000+ current and historical journals, patents from 64 patent issuing authorities, and MEDLINE, the biomedical literature database. It also indexes selected books, conference proceedings, theses, reference works, technical reports, and preprints. As of 2022, SciFinder-n contains more than 57 million literature references dating back to the 1800s. Commercial chemical supplier and regulatory information is also available.
SCOAP is an open access collection of leading journals in high energy physics created by a partnership of libraries, funding agencies, research institutions, and publishers. As of 2017, it contains about 30,000 open access articles.
Publication coverage: 1788-present
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.Publication coverage: 1962 - present
The SPIE Digital Library is the world's largest collection of optics and applied photonics research. It indexes journals and conference proceedings from 1962 to the present.