For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 1945-1955
The U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs, charged with operational control of American policy toward China, amassed information on virtually all aspects of life there immediately before, during, and after the revolution. Declassified by the State Department, the Records of the Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955, provide valuable insight into numerous domestic issues in Communist and Nationalist China, U.S. containment policy as it was extended to Asia, and Sino-American relations during the post-war period. This product comprises all 41 reels of the former Scholarly Resources microfilm product entitled Records of the Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955.Publication coverage: 1550-1850
The Grand Tour is a collection of digitized primary sources documenting British travel to the European continent from the 16th through the 19th centuries.Publication coverage: 1969-1974
The Nixon Years consists of the complete digitized files of the United Kingdom Foreign & Commonwealth Office regarding Richard Nixon’s presidency of the United States.
Includes the Chester & Delaware Federalist, Eden Star, Literary Magazine, The American Republic, Village Record, and the Westchester Gazette listing marriages, deaths, and obituaries.
Publication coverage: 1894-2010
The Province is a daily newspaper published in tabloid format in British Columbia by Pacific Newspaper Group, a division of Postmedia Network, alongside the Vancouver Sun broadsheet newspaper. Together, they are British Columbia's only two major newspapers.The Woman's Tribune [collection]
Publication coverage: 1883-1909
Official publication of the Nebraska Suffrage Association. It became the second-longest woman's suffrage newspaper in the United StatesThesaurus Linguae Graecae: A Digital Library of Greek Literature
Publication coverage: From Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453
The TLG digital library contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts deriving from the period between A.D. 600 and 1453. Topics include Greek literature, history, and culture.
The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of The Times, detailing every complete page of every issue from 1785-2019.
Publication coverage: 1884-2010
Publication coverage: 1894 - approx. 3 years ago