Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Wall Street Journal

Publication coverage: 1889-1995

Washington Post

Publication coverage: 1877-1996

Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900

A subject comprehensive bibliography of 50,000 periodicals published in England, Ireland and Scotland between 1800 and 1900.

Web of Science

Publication coverage: Science Citation Index: 1900 - present ; Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956 - present ; Arts and Humanities: 1975 - present

A large, multidisciplinary database, Web of Science provides access to bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from scholarly journals and conference proceedings. A cited reference search enables you to find articles that cite a previously published work.

Wellcome Collection

The Wellcome Library is one of the world's major resources for the study of medical history.

Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900

Indexes 45 major 19th-century British periodicals on a wide range of subjects, including: literature, religion, politics, social science, women's studies, science and the arts.

WestlawNext Canada

Publication coverage: Varies

Contains an extensive collection of Canadian case law and legislation, plus commentary and value-added tools.

WestlawNext CANADA Litigator

Contains a large collection of Canadian litigation court documents including pleadings, motions, facta and quantums. For use on computers in the Lederman Law Library only.

Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Gender and Sexuality Studies

The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Gender and Sexuality Studies provides an invaluable resource for students and scholars in the overlapping areas of gender, feminist, queer, masculinity, and sexuality studies; and acknowledges the growing interdisciplinary impact of these fields.

Wiley Digital Archives

Provides access to historical primary sources focused on natural history, sciences & technology, geography, and anthropology.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more