For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Publication coverage: 1473 - 1700
EEBO includes full text facsimiles of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473 to 1700.Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership (EEBO-TCP)
Publication coverage: 1473 - 1700
The Text Creation Partnership, which provides highly searchable versions of the texts, has made the first 25,000 works freely available. The interface, at the University of Michigan, allows proximity and boolean searching within the available works, but does not search the full Early English Books Online (EEBO) database.
Full text of over 200 works of prose fiction from 1500 1700. Genres include: prose romance, jest books, rogue literature.
Early European Books Collections
Publication coverage: 1450s-1700
EEB is a collection of digitized European books printed in the early modern period (1450s-1700).Publication coverage: 1600-1947.
East India Company is a collection of the digitized India Office Records held by the British Library in London.
Ovid’s Evidence Based Medicine Reviews includes the Cochrane Library as well as ACP Journal Club. The Cochrane Library is a collection of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
ACP Journal Club is part of Ovid's EBM Reviews collection and includes studies which ACP's editors have selected as methodologically sound and clinically relevant. The editors screen the top clinical journals for articles, and write enhanced abstracts and commentary on the study's value, helping clinicians to quickly understand and apply to their practice important changes in medical knowledge, without having to read and synthesize thousands of journal articles.
EBM Reviews - Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials is a bibliographic database of definitive controlled trials, and part of Ovid's EBM Reviews collection. It contains over 300,000 bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care together with references to clinical trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration in MEDLINE and EMBASE. Contributors follow quality control standards to ensure that only reports of definite randomized controlled trials or controlled clinical trials are included. These controlled trials included were identified by the contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration to create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews is part of Ovid's EBM Reviews collection, and includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.
Ask Us
Ask Us
New / Trial Databases
The materials in this collection illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics, power, gender, race and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues such as agriculture, nutrition and food production.
Trial ends: March 10, 2023
Contact for feedback: Elizabeth Gibson (gibsone@queensu.ca)
This collection contains an extensive range of both rare and well-known wartime publications for soldiers serving in major theatres around the world. Publications are included from many key nations involved in the conflict, such as the US, Canada, New Zealand, India, and the countries of Europe, Africa and the Middle East.
Trial ends: March 10, 2023
Contact for feedback: Elizabeth Gibson (gibsone@queensu.ca)