Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

AccessScience

AccessScience is an authoritative online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.

Annual Reviews

Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.

Comprehensive collection of critical reviews by leading scientists, covering 29 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional.

ERIC

Publication coverage: 1966 - present

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.

MEDLINE

Publication coverage: Ovid MEDLINE(R) Epub Ahead of Print, In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations and Ovid MEDLINE(R) 1946 to Present

Ovid MEDLINE ® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Publication coverage: 1938 - present

Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides a comprehensive guide to testing instruments. It covers more than 7,500 commercially available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor. It is updated every 6 months.

Oxford Handbooks Online

Full text access to handbooks in the following subject areas: Archaeology, Business and Management, Classics, Criminology, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Sociology. Content published online 2013-2014 and 2017-2018 is available.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more