Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

Canadian Electronic Library

Publication coverage: Most titles from 2005 to present, but includes content back to 1900

Electronic books from scholarly and independent Canadian publishers and reports and studies from governments, think tanks and public policy groups in Canada. Multidisciplinary.

Conference Board e-Library

Publication coverage: 1998 - present

Reports, presentations, webinars and data providing analysis of key Canadian economic, organizational performance, and public policy issues. Also economic forecasting, modelling, and analysis.

Conference Board of Canada e-Data

Thousands of downloadable economic indicators via forecast and historical databases covering Canada, the Provinces, Metropolitan CMAs, Industry Sectors and the U.S. Also Consumer and Business Confidence datasets.

Library of Parliament Research Publications

Canada's Library of Parliament produces a variety of analytical publications to inform parliamentarians on legislative, public policy or current issues. They are intended to be non-partisan and reliable sources of information. Publications include HillNotes, In Briefs, Background Papers, Legislative Summaries, and Trade and Investment profiles.

PAIS

Publication coverage: 1915 - present

Covers publications on global public policy and social issues.

Policy File Index

Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research in that it grants users access to timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.

Political Studies @ ProQuest

Publication coverage: 1915 -

The Politics Collection provides access to databases such as the PAIS Index and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think tank reports, working papers, government documents, and more, including full text from many leading political science and international relations journals.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more