Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Alternative Press Index

Publication coverage: 1991 -

Interdisciplinary index of over 300 periodicals, newspapers and magazines which report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political, and social change.

Annual Reviews

Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.

Comprehensive collection of critical reviews by leading scientists, covering 29 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

APA PsycInfo (via PsycNET)

Publication coverage: 1806-

The APA PsycInfo database (formerly known as PsycInfo) provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional.

Black Studies Center

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books and much more.

Black Studies in Video

An award-winning collection that brings together seminal documentaries, powerful interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the Black experience. The database contains 500 hours of film covering African American history, politics, art and culture, family structure, gender relationships, and social and economic issues.

Canadian Opinion Research Archive (CORA)

CORA contains hundreds of surveys including thousands of discrete items collected by major commercial Canadian firms dating back to the 1970s. In addition to providing open access to text searches for questions, the CORA site also provides access to trends and papers/reports.

Caribbean Studies in Video

Streaming video access to the archives the Banyan Production company of Trinidad and Tobago, the first producer of original television in the Caribbean. Material include interviews with writers and cultural figures, documentaries, and theater, music, and dance performances.

e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection

The e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection provides access to over 2,000 e-books published by Duke University Press in the humanities and social sciences.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more