For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Full text access to handbooks in the following subject areas: Archaeology, Business and Management, Classics, Criminology, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Sociology. Content published online 2013-2024 is available.
Publication coverage: 1943-1970
Primary source documents related to prejudice, segregation and racial tensions in America.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects.
Publication coverage: 2002-present
SciELO indexes more than 1,000 open access journals in the sciences, social sciences, health sciences, and arts and humanities published in Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. It contains approximately 715,000 article records. About 50,000 new records are added each year.Social Sciences Citation Index
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
Publication coverage: 18th century - present
Included in the more than 150,000 pages of searchable content are works by such theorists as Max Weber, Karl Marx, Emile Durkheim, Michel Foucault and Jean Baudrillard and many more.Publication coverage: 1952 - present
Indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
A pre-selected group of citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in sociology.
Publication coverage: 1985-
Publication coverage: Varies
This database provides access to Canadian and international case law, legislation, tribunal decisions, and secondary sources such as legal commentary, textbooks and treatises, quantums, legal dictionaries, forms and precedents, and more. This database also includes exclusive sources like the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest.- ‹ previous
- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4
- next ›