Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Africa Knowledge Project

Africa Knowledge Project, known as AKP, promotes Critical African Studies. It disseminates Africa-centered, evidence-based knowledge on Africa and African Diaspora.

Alternative Press Index

Publication coverage: 1991 -

Interdisciplinary index to journal, newspaper and magazine articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical and left periodicals.

America: History and Life

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

History of the United States and Canada from pre-historic times to the present

Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940

Primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues affecting LGBTQ communities around the world, such as the gay rights movement, activism, and the HIV/AIDS crisis.

Art Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1984 - present
For 1907-1984 coverage see: Art Index Retrospective

Index to scholarly journal articles on art and related disciplines. Emphasis is on Western art.

Art Index Retrospective

Publication coverage: 1929 - 1984

Index to scholarly art journals and other materials published prior to 1985.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Publication coverage: 1975 - present

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life.

Black Studies Center

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books and much more.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more