Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Academic OneFile

Publication coverage: 1980 - present (updated daily)

Multidisciplinary index to scholarly peer-reviewed academic journals, as well as newspaper and audio material, including podcasts and news transcripts.

Academic Search Complete

Publication coverage: 1865 - present

Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database which provides indexing (with abstracts) to peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs and reports.

ACLS Humanities E-Book

Publication coverage: 1880s - present

Full-text, searchable access to over 5,000 books of high quality across the humanities. Includes in- and out-of-print titles.

Alternative Press Index

Publication coverage: 1991 -

Interdisciplinary index to journal, newspaper and magazine articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical and left periodicals.

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection

Publication coverage: 1684 to 1912

The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through to the early 20th century.

Annual Reviews

Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.

Comprehensive collection of critical reviews by leading scientists, covering 29 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Publication coverage: 1975 - present

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

Association of Canadian University Presses Collection

Publication coverage: 1964 - present

Over 6000 ebooks published by Canadian University presses and available via Scholars Portal

Canadian Electronic Library

Publication coverage: Most titles from 2005 to present, but includes content back to 1900

Electronic books from scholarly and independent Canadian publishers and reports and studies from governments, think tanks and public policy groups in Canada. Multidisciplinary.

Criterion-on-Demand

Criterion-on-Demand is a streaming video collection which represents a large number of feature film producers, including: 20th Century Fox, Paramount Pictures, DreamWorks, Mongrel Media, Sony Pictures, Alliance Films, Miramax Films, Warner Brothers, Lionsgate Films, as well as a smaller number of independent producers. Our title selection includes classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more