For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: Varies with publication.
JSTOR archival journal collections include thousands of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
This American database brings together legislative histories on major legislation, briefs from Supreme Court cases, accounts of labor riots from the not-so-distant past, reports on working conditions of today, and more. Every title has been assigned one (or more) 18 new title-level subjects. Unique to this database is a chart of landmark court cases related to labor and employment law.
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
This collection aims to collect every current and historical military legal document and resource needed by judge advocates, law school professors, and members of the general public interested in military law. New materials will be added to the collection on a regular basis.
A digital collection of significant English-language and foreign-language titles printed in during the nineteenth century.
Nineteenth-Century Short Title Catalogue
Publication coverage: 1801 - 1919
Citations to almost all print publications (books, periodicals, directories and other ephemera) in the British Empire and the USA from 1801-1919.
OpenThesis is a free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.
Oxford Academic is Oxford University Press’s multidisciplinary academic research platform, providing access to scholarly publications, academic books and peer-reviewed journals.
A collection of ebooks and journals, published by Oxford University Press and partner academic presses, in the field of social work.
Oxford Academic Journals provides access to hundreds of multidisciplinary peer-reviewed journals.