Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

SpringerLink E-books

Publication coverage: 2005 - 2014, some earlier

Taylor & Francis Online

Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.

Theses Canada

Theses Canada is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 universities. Queen's University's graduate theses are automatically added to the Theses Canada Portal (maintained by Library and Archives Canada) as part of the process of submitting the final approved version to QSpace, Queen's online repository of digital content such as theses, articles and other works produced by the Queen's community. Note: only the full PDF file for a thesis is archived. However, links to other supplementary files which a Queen's student may have submitted to QSpace as part of their final thesis submission can be viewed via the descriptive record for a thesis in the Theses Canada Portal.

ViewsWire - Economist Intelligence Unit - Business intelligence

Publication coverage: 2003 - present (updated daily)

Daily highlights and analysis of key economic, political and market developments by country and region. Briefings on implications for business.

Web of Science

Publication coverage: Science Citation Index: 1900 - present ; Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956 - present ; Arts and Humanities: 1975 - present

A large, multidisciplinary database, Web of Science provides access to bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from scholarly journals and conference proceedings. A cited reference search enables you to find articles that cite a previously published work.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more