For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: Varies by title
Project MUSE is an online collection of humanities, arts, and social sciences journals and books from over 120 scholarly publishers.Publication coverage: Varies depending on database
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
Publication coverage: 1861 - present
Provides access to 4 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over two million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
A large multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from a variety of publishers.
Proquest Recent Newspapers - Toronto Star
Publication coverage: 2010 to recent (3 month embargo)
ProQuest Recent Newspapers is a new digital archive that offers full-page images of recent editions of essential and most-requested newspaper titles.Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
Publication coverage: 1890-1982
Provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 popular and general interest magazines published in the U.S. from 1890 to 1982, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature. .Publication coverage: 1980 - present
Repère is an index to articles from the most widely read French-language periodicals distributed in Quebec.
Sabinet African Journals encompasses the breadth and depth of African research content by offering the most comprehensive, searchable collection of full-text African electronic journals available on one platform.
Sabinet Discover is an information services tool providing seamless access to comprehensive African legal, news and research content.
SAGE Reference Online Encyclopedias
Publication coverage: 2009-2010
A collection of online encyclopedias and reference books covering a variety of subject areas, including history and the social sciences.