Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Canada's Early Women Writers

Information about women authors who lived in Canada, or wrote about Canada, prior to 1940.

Canadiana Online

Publication coverage: 16th - early 20th century

This collection of books, serials, pamphlets and government publications is strong in literature, women's history, native studies, travel and exploration, and the history of French Canada.

Defining Gender, 1450-1910

Defining Gender is a collection of fully digitized rare primary source advice literature covering five centuries between 1450 through 1910.

e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection

The e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection provides access to over 2,000 e-books published by Duke University Press in the humanities and social sciences.

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index

Index to journal articles, book reviews and essays about women, sexuality and gender during the Middle Ages.

Gale Primary Sources

Cross-search multiple Gale collections for monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, maps, and other primary sources.

Gender Studies Database

Publication coverage: 1972 - present

Indexes and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship, including gender studies, ethnic studies, health issues and sexual diversity.

GEOBASE

Publication coverage: 1974 - present

GEOBASE consists of the latest information on the earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences, focusing on, and highlighting, the human and social impacts on both.

Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) History

The Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History provides a global view of the history of LGBTQ, covering significant figures and events worldwide.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more