Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Godey's Lady's Book

Publication coverage: 1830 - 1898

Each issue contained articles, poetry, sheet music, and illustrations.

Héritage

Héritage draws from the rich corpus of archival microfilm held by Library and Archives Canada, with a focus on fonds from the individuals and organizations that have shaped Canada's history. Politics, arts and literature, labour, military, aboriginal history, social justice and women's history are particular areas of strength.

Historical Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

Comprehensive index to scholarly literature on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada).

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism

Publication coverage: Classical antiquity - present

A key resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse. Includes entries on literary critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. 

LGBT Life with Full Text

Publication coverage: 1953-

Provides scholarly and popular LGBT publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers.

Mass Observation Online: British Social History, 1937-1972

An online archive of British social history from 1937- 1972, with a focus on the World War Two period (1939-1945).

North American Women's Drama

Publication coverage: Colonial times - present

OpinionArchives

Searchable full-text archives of major American opinion magazines known for commentaries and reviews on politics, culture, and the arts. Indexing reaches back to the first issues of the indexed publications.

PEP Web

Publication coverage: varies; see individual titles

PEP Web features the full-text of writing by key thinkers in the field of psychoanalysis. The archive contains over 50 journals with a psychoanalytic focus, over 70 classic texts including the full text of Sigmund Freud's Collected Works and videos.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more