Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

PRISMA Database with HAPI Index

Publication coverage: PRISMA: coverage varies with title; HAPI: coverage from 1970

PRISMA Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas is a comprehensive reference resource providing full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. The Hispanic American Periodicals Index provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since 1970.

Sage Research Methods Online

SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects.

ViVa: A Bibliography of Women's History in Historical and Women's Studies Journals

Publication coverage: 1975 to present

Index to women's and gender history articles from over 100 scholarly journals published in English, French, German and Dutch.

Vogue Archive

Publication coverage: 1892-current

The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.

Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Gender and Sexuality Studies

The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Gender and Sexuality Studies provides an invaluable resource for students and scholars in the overlapping areas of gender, feminist, queer, masculinity, and sexuality studies; and acknowledges the growing interdisciplinary impact of these fields.

Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000

Publication coverage: 1600-2000

Focusing on women’s activism in American public life from Colonial times to the present, this database consists of primary documents, books, images and essays.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more