Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

REHABDATA

Publication coverage: 1956 - present

REHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.

RxTx (formerly known as e-Therapeutics+)

RxTx (formerly known as e-Therapeutics+) provides access to evidence-based, reliable Canadian drug and therapeutic information. Included are: access to best practices on common medical conditions, e-CPS, CPhA's Therapeutic Choices, Lexi -Comp's Lexi-Interact, information for patients, Health Canada Advisories, and more.

Science Citation Index Expanded

Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.

SGAHIC - Scalable Gross Anatomy and Histology Image Catalogue

Produced by Queen's University Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology, SGAHIC includes searching for images by keyword or browsing the images by region, system or histology. The browse option provides access to many levels of detail.

Springer Protocols

Springer Protocols is an online database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences.

STAT!Ref

STAT!Ref provides access to fulltext e-books in the nursing and medical subject areas.

Thieme ElectronicBook Library

Access to over 95 titles in the following subject areas – anatomy, basic sciences, clinical sciences, radiology, physical therapy, dentistry and nutrition.

TRIP

Publication coverage: 1997- present

TRIP is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

Wellcome Collection

The Wellcome Library is one of the world's major resources for the study of medical history.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more