For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 1865 - present
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database which provides indexing (with abstracts) to peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs and reports.
AccessScience is an authoritative online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.
Canadian magazines, scholarly journals, news and wire feeds and Canada focused articles spanning business, education, current affairs; also agriculture, economics, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas.
IELTS in its full form stands for the International English Language Testing System – an English Language proficiency test developed and run by the British Council in partnership with IDP Education and Cambridge Assessment English.
The IELTS system is highly regarded and widely recognised as the world’s most popular English language proficiency test for higher education and global migration. Whether you are looking to study, develop your career, or settle in an English-speaking country, IELTS can pave the way.
Publication coverage: Varies with publication.
JSTOR archival journal collections include thousands of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.Publication coverage: Varies by title
Project MUSE is an online collection of humanities, arts, and social sciences journals and books from over 120 scholarly publishers.
A large multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from a variety of publishers.