Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

DBLP: Computer Science Bibliography

DBLP is a bibliographic database covering computer science literature.

Espacenet

Publication coverage: 1800s - present (varies by country; updated weekly)

The largest public patent database on the internet, Espacenet contains more than 100 million patent documents from more than 90 countries including Canada and the U.S., plus 2 million records for non-patent literature cited in EPO search reports.

IEEE Xplore

Publication coverage: 1872-

The IEEE Xplore® digital library provides access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards. The subscription includes access to the full-text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872.

IMMAGE Online

Publication coverage: 1979 - present (updated frequently)

A reference database for the international minerals industry run by the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining Online.

INSPEC

Publication coverage: 1896 - present

Inspec is a multidisciplinary database covering the literature of physics, electrical engineering, electronics, mechanical and production engineering, communications and computing dating back to 1896.

Knovel

Publication coverage: Varies by title

Knovel is a searchable database of more than 5,000 engineering and applied science handbooks and other reference works.

National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)

NTRL contains records for 3 million US federal technical reports dating back to 1964 and ~800,000 full-text reports, most from 1995 forward.

OSTI.GOV

Publication coverage: 1947 - present

This web portal, formerly known as SciTech Connect, contains more than 3 million references (445,000 full-text) to reports, articles, patents, datasets, presentations, software, and other scientific and technical information arising from research supported by the U.S. Department of Energy.

PATENTSCOPE

Publication coverage: 1800s - present (varies by country; updated weekly)

Explore 66 million patent documents from more than 51 regional and national patent offices. Major national collections include Canada, China, European Patent Office, Japan, Korea, Russia, U.K. and U.S. Advanced functions include chemical structure and biological sequence search; cross-lingual translation search; and national status information.

Scholars Portal Journals

Publication coverage: Varies by journal title

Full-text access to more than 30 million articles from over 13,000 scholarly journals, from a number of scholarly publishers, such as Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Oxford University Press, Wiley-Blackwell, Sage Publications, SpringerLINK, Taylor and Francis, and more. Multi-disciplinary in coverage and scope.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more