Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

Science Citation Index Expanded

Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.

SciFinder

Publication coverage: 1907 - present.

SciFinder® is the world's premier chemical information database. Produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society, SciFinder® provides access to chemical structures, properties, spectra, reactions, and literature sourced from Chemical Abstracts (CAPlus) and MEDLINE. Regulated chemical information and chemical supplier catalogues are also searchable. SciFinder® indexes 50,000 journal titles (historical and current) and patents from 63 patent authorities. As of November 2017, it contained more than 45 million literature references.

Scopus

Publication coverage: 1788-present

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.

SPIE Digital Library

Publication coverage: 1962 - present

The SPIE Digital Library is the world's largest collection of optics and applied photonics research. It indexes journals and conference proceedings from 1962 to the present.

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science

Publication coverage: October 2005 to present.

The Synthesis Digital Library contains short (50-100 pages) e-books called Lectures. Each Lecture synthesizes an important research, technical, social, or educational topic in engineering and computer science. Synthesis is organized by series, each containing approximately 100 titles. More than 1,000 titles have been published since 2005.

U.S. Patent Database

Publication coverage: 1790 - present (updated weekly)

The USPTO's patent databases contain more than 9 million patents issued from 1790 to the present and 3 million published applications from 2001 forward.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more