Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

AGRICOLA

Publication coverage: 15th century to present

AGRICOLA is a public database produced by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) containing references to the literature of agriculture and allied fields.

AGU Digital Library

Publication coverage: 1896 - present

The American Geophysical Union Digital Library includes journals spanning a wide range of topics in earth and space sciences.

Annual Reviews

Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.

Comprehensive collection of critical reviews by leading scientists, covering 29 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

ASCE Research Library

Publication coverage: 1966 - present

The ASCE Library is the world’s largest full-text database of civil engineering research and practical publications. It offers online access to more than 145,000 technical and professional papers—1.5 million pages of content. More than 7,000 papers are added annually. Queen’s Library subscribes to the complete package that includes journals, proceedings books, standards, and Civil Engineering magazine.

ASM Handbooks Online

The ASM Handbooks, often described as the 'bible' of materials, feature the complete content of thirty ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions. The collection contains peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials specialization. Industry's best known and most comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Packed with articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications, and practical examples for today's engineer. It gives the information needed about: Materials Processes, Materials Properties, Materials Performance, and Materials Selection

ASTM International Standards & Digital Library

The ASTM Library covers a broad range of journals and standards in the engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

BioOne

Publication coverage: Varies by publication

BioOne is a nonprofit publisher that aims to make scientific research more accessible through a growing portfolio of products including its full-text aggregation, BioOne Complete, and open access journal, Elementa: Science of the Anthropocene

BIOSIS Previews

Publication coverage: 1926 - present

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

For more than a century, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics has been a trusted source of reliable scientific data. It contains thousands of physical and chemical data tables which are reviewed and updated on an ongoing basis

CSA Canadian Standards Association

The Canadian Standards Association is a not-for-profit standards development, membership-based association, in business, industry, government and consumers. Queen's Library's subscription to the CSA Standards includes current and previous standards in the following areas: construction and engineering; electrical; energy; environmental; health and safety; mechanical and industrial equipment; quality and business management systems. Examples of available standards include the Canadian Electrical Code and the design of concrete structures.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more