For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: Varies by publication
The SEG Digital Library provides a single access point and interface consistency for the Society of Exploration Geophysicists' two journals, its meeting abstracts, and its best-selling encyclopedic dictionary. Coverage includes a complete archive all technical articles published in GEOPHYSICS, THE LEADING EDGE, and the SEG Technical Program Expanded Abstracts.
This updated edition of the Treatise on Geochemistry has increased its coverage beyond the wide range of geochemical subject areas in the first edition, with five new volumes which include: the history of the atmosphere, geochemistry of mineral deposits, archaeology and anthropology, organic geochemistry and analytical geochemistry
The USGS Publcations Warehouse is an index of the U.S. Geological Survey's official publications, including articles, series reports, book chapters, maps, other government publications, and conference proceedings. Examples of their series include current series (e.g. Open-File Reports, Professional Papers) and retired series (e.g. Bulletins, Monographs, Annual Reports). Many have been digitized and are freely available.
The Publications Warehouse also indexes materials published by USGS authors in non-USGS publications, but these may not be freely available.
The Warehouse indexes over 150,000 publications published over more than 100 years of the Survey's existence.
- ‹ previous
- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4