Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

AccessEngineering

An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.

AGRICOLA

Publication coverage: 15th century to present

AGRICOLA is a public database produced by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) containing references to the literature of agriculture and allied fields.

ASEE PEER: Papers on Engineering Education Repository

Publication coverage: 1996 to present

ASEE PEER contains peer-reviewed papers on all aspects of engineering education presented at international, national, and section conferences of the American Society for Engineering Education.

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database

This fully searchable online database contains 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, from over 9,000 systems. With associated crystal and reaction data, the ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database places this reliable information at your fingertips. The records in the database are readily accessible organized with standard formats and supplied with the bibliography of sources for more research into alloy systems.

ASM Handbooks Online

The ASM Handbooks, often described as the 'bible' of materials, feature the complete content of thirty ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions. The collection contains peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials specialization. Industry's best known and most comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Packed with articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications, and practical examples for today's engineer. It gives the information needed about: Materials Processes, Materials Properties, Materials Performance, and Materials Selection

ASM Micrograph Center Online

ASM Micrograph Database™ contains more than 4,000 micrographs, each with details about the material, processing history, specimen preparation and microstructure. Users can examine images, look for typical or optimal structures, or compare the effects of alloying or heat treating regimes on microstructures.

ASME Digital Collection (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)

The ASME Digital Collection is ASME's authoritative, online reference for the mechanical engineering and related research communities. Includes topical collections on Automotive Systems, Biomedical Engineering, Nuclear Engineering, Renewable Energy and more.

ASTM International Standards & Digital Library

The ASTM Library covers a broad range of journals and standards in the engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Canadian Patent Database

Publication coverage: 1869 - present (updated weekly)

Produced by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO), this database contains more than 2 million Canadian patents from 1869 to the present.

Compendex

Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)

Ei Compendex is the world's most comprehensive engineering literature database.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more