Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

AccessMedicine

Provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.

ACCESSSS

ACCESSSS is a service to help provide current best evidence for clinical decisions.

Adverse Reaction Database

Publication coverage: 1965 - present

Contains information about suspected adverse reactions (also known as side effects) to health products.

AMED - Allied and Complementary Medicine

Publication coverage: 1985 -

Covers selected journals in complementary (alternative) medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry and palliative care.

anatomy.tv

Anatomy.tv is an interactive 3-D anatomy database.

APA PsycInfo [via Ovid]

Publication coverage: 1806-present

The APA PsycInfo database (formerly known as PsycInfo) provides over 4.5 million bibliographic records from 2500 peer reviewed journals. Publications are from over 50 countries, and published in 29 languages. Subject coverage includes the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences related literature. It includes authored and edited books, book chapters, and dissertations from the 17th, and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present. This database would be of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 5th ed.

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

BIOSIS Previews

Publication coverage: 1926 - present

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

BMJ Best Practice

A point of care tool from BMJ Evidence Centre designed to support clinicians in their decision making from diagnosis to treatment. Mobile access is available. Also see the Isabel (Differential Diagnosis Generator) entry below.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more