Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Global Health

Publication coverage: 1910 - present

Covers communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS); tropical diseases; parasitology; human nutrition; community and public health (including chronic diseases, occupational health, health status indicators, the impact of agriculture on health, and cancer epidemiology); medicinal and poisonous plants.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.

Joanna Briggs Institute EBP

The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database provides access to a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform nursing clinical practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

MEDLINE

Publication coverage: Ovid MEDLINE(R) Epub Ahead of Print, In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations and Ovid MEDLINE(R) 1946 to Present

Ovid MEDLINE ® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Publication coverage: 1938 - present

Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides a comprehensive guide to testing instruments. It covers more than 7,500 commercially available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor. It is updated every 6 months.

Micromedex 2.0

The evidence-based resources of Micromedex® Solutions are used by clinicians to inform and educate care decisions with the goal to meaningfully improve patient outcomes. Micromedex Solutions provide hospitals and healthcare providers with a single source of clinical information — from need-to-know drug, pediatric, disease, lab, and toxicology information to comprehensive resources for patient and consumer education. Mobile access is available.

Natural Medicines

Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Natural Medicines contains clinically relevant, bottom-line-focused information and ratings in their evidence-based natural ingredient monographs.

PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

PsychiatryOnline

PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that features the DSM Library (including the DSM-5), psychiatry journals and textbooks, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, clinical & research news and medication information handouts for patients.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more