Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

PsycINFO [via Ovid]

Publication coverage: 1806-present

The PsycINFO database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

PubMed Health

PubMed Health is based on systematic reviews of clinical trials and specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports.

RxTx (formerly known as e-Therapeutics+)

RxTx (formerly known as e-Therapeutics+) provides access to evidence-based, reliable Canadian drug and therapeutic information. Included are: access to best practices on common medical conditions, e-CPS, CPhA's Therapeutic Choices, Lexi -Comp's Lexi-Interact, information for patients, Health Canada Advisories, and more.

SGAHIC - Scalable Gross Anatomy and Histology Image Catalogue

Produced by Queen's University Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology, SGAHIC includes searching for images by keyword or browsing the images by region, system or histology. The browse option provides access to many levels of detail.

TRIP

Publication coverage: 1997- present

TRIP is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more