Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

EBM Reviews

Ovid’s Evidence Based Medicine Reviews includes the Cochrane Library as well as ACP Journal Club. The Cochrane Library is a collection of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials

Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials is a bibliographic database of definitive controlled trials, and part of Ovid's EBM Reviews collection. It contains over 300,000 bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care together with references to clinical trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration in MEDLINE and EMBASE. Contributors follow quality control standards to ensure that only reports of definite randomized controlled trials or controlled clinical trials are included. These controlled trials included were identified by the contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration to create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews is part of Ovid's EBM Reviews collection, and includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.

Google Scholar

Use the Google search engine to locate articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles published on the "open" web.

ICE Video Library

International Clinical Educators, Inc. (ICE) is known for Innovative streaming video collections, of real patients and therapists, created to inspire clinical excellence for faculty, students and clinicians in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs. All videos are professionally filmed and feature actual patients and clinicians demonstrating practical and effective treatment ideas.

Joanna Briggs Institute EBP

The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database provides access to a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform nursing clinical practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more