For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome offers a comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world—Greek, Hellenistic, and Roman—from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE.
Full text access to handbooks in the following subject areas: Archaeology, Business and Management, Classics, Criminology, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Sociology. Content published online 2013-2024 is available.
A selection of bilingual dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.
A selection of Classics dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press
A selection of history dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Contains annotated full texts of books in the Clarendon Aristotle Series.
Publication coverage: Covers from the beginnings of the Christian Church to 1439
Contains 161 volumes of Greek material (with Latin translations) relevant to the study of the history of the Christian Church from its beginnings through the Council of Florence in 1439.Publication coverage: 1940-
A comprehensive, bibliographic database covering worldwide research in all areas of philosophy.TOCS-IN: Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists @ CHASS
Publication coverage: 1992-
A volunteer project started in 1992 which makes available the table of contents of about 185 journals of classicists.
Translated Texts for Historians E-Library contains a wealth of important early medieval texts in translation, with scholarship from leading academics. Holdings: volume 1 to 66
- ‹ previous
- 1
- 2