For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
The MLA Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.
MLA International Bibliography
Publication coverage: 1925 - present
Comprehensive index to scholarly writing on literature, language, linguistics, literary criticism, folklore, drama, literary genres, etc.
National Theatre Collection contains 60 high-definition streaming videos of live theatre productions by the U.K.’s National Theatre, accompanied by archival materials such as prompt scripts and costume designs.
Publication coverage: Mid 1700s - present
North American Women's Drama brings together more than 1,500 plays by more than 300 playwrights, along with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theatres, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
A selection of performing arts dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Over 170 plays from established and emerging Canadian playwrights.
Filmed live performances of Shakespeare productions staged and acted by the Royal Shakespeare Company. Includes transcripts, teacher resources and contextual information.
Publication coverage: 1670s to 1970s
Shakespeare in Performance is a collection of over 1,000 digitized rare and unique prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library.
Located in Stratford, Ontario, Canada, the Stratford Festival is the largest classical repertory theatre company in North America. Study guides with synopsis and activities for students are available for the filmed performances of 14 plays.
Publication coverage: Colonial times - present
Includes images of posters, playbills, photos, architectural images, floor plans, and other ephemera.- ‹ previous
- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4
- next ›