Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

American Film Scripts Online (AFSO)

Publication coverage: 1903 - excluding latest 3-4 years (ongoing)

Collection of approximately 1,000 film scripts with detailed information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Publication coverage: 1975 - present

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

Audio Cine

Audio Cine Films collection offers access to hundreds of titles from the world's most renowned film studios.

Black Studies Center

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books and much more.

Criterion-on-Demand

An online digital library of feature film titles licensed for Canadian viewing.

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

Publication coverage: 1880 - 2015

Full text of entertainment industry trade magazines from the U.S. and Britain, covering film, music, broadcasting, and theatre plus film fan magazines and music press titles.

Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text

Publication coverage: From mid 20th century (with selective earlier coverage) -

A bibliographical database that indexes over 560 journals with more than 160 full-text journals, and 160 full-text books.

Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) History

The Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History provides a global view of the history of LGBTQ, covering significant figures and events worldwide.

Global Environmental Justice Project

The Global Environmental Justice project is an award-winning collection of 33 documentaries and teacher's guides curated by faculty. Initially focusing on Asia and North America, the GEJ project provides educators and students with an online collection of films that explore the intersections of human rights, environmental degradation, colonization, industrial development, and climate change.

Globe on Screen (2008 - 2015)

The Globe on Screen is a collection of streaming videos of critically acclaimed theatre productions from Shakespeare's Globe in London, England.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more