Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life.

Black Studies Center

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books and much more.

Black Thought and Culture: African Americans from Colonial Times to the Present

Black Thought and Culture contains the full text of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writing by leading figures in African American life and culture.

British Periodicals - Collection I and II

British Periodicals provides searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late 17th century to the early 20th.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database

Canadian magazines, scholarly journals, news and wire feeds and Canada focused articles spanning business, education, current affairs; also agriculture, economics, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas.

China: Trade, Politics and Culture 1793-1980

Provides a wide variety of original English-language source material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980.

Defining Gender, 1450-1910

Defining Gender is a collection of fully digitized rare primary source advice literature covering five centuries between 1450 through 1910.

Dictionary of Canadian Biography

Documents persons who died between the years 1000 and 1930 (covering volumes 1-XV of the ongoing print version) or whose last known date of activity falls within these years. From 1930 to 2000, there are limited biographical coverage.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more