Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

India, Raj and Empire

India, Raj and Empire provides documents pertaining to the history of South Asia between the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 and the granting of independence to India and Pakistan in 1947.

INK - ODW Newspaper Collection

This collection includes early Kingston newspapers (The British Whig, The Kingston Chronicle, and The Kingston Gazette), two abolitionist newspapers from Southern Ontario (The Provincial Freeman and The Voice of The Fugitive), and unique titles for topics such as Great Lakes shipping (The Marine Record) and visual sources for 19th century Canadian history (The Canadian Illustrated News). INK is a project of Our Digital World (ODW) that brings together over 200 years of newspaper titles. 50 community newspapers are presented, representing over 96,000 complete issues, and over 1 million full pages of English and French content.

International Medieval Bibliography

Publication coverage: 1967-

The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is the leading interdisciplinary bibliography concerning the European Middle Ages (c. 450-1500).

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Iter is a bibliographic database of interdisciplinary literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance in Europe from 400-1700.

Mass Observation Online: British Social History, 1937-1972

An online archive of British social history from 1937- 1972, with a focus on the World War Two period (1939-1945).

Medieval Travel Writing

Presents manuscripts of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period.

New Republic Archive

Publication coverage: 1914 - present

North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories

Publication coverage: 1800 - 1950

Letters and diaries, oral histories, interviews, and other personal narratives by over 1900 immigrants to the United States and Canada between 1800 and 1950.

North American Indian Thought and Culture

Publication coverage: 17th century - present

Integrates autobiographies, biographies, Indian publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more