Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Regional Business News

Publication coverage: Coverage varies with publication. Some coverage starts in the early 90s.

Safari Books Online (O'Reilly)

Safari Books Online is the premier on-demand digital library providing over 35,000 technology, digital media and business books and videos online. Safari Books Online is the electronic reference library that delivers expert content from the world's most trusted leaders in technology publishing to professionals worldwide. Safari offers the combined collections from O'Reilly Media, John Wiley & Sons, Addison-Wesley, Peachpit Press, Adobe Press, lynda.com and many more top publishers in one fully searchable database. IT, software developers, web designers, system administrators and creative pros use Safari as their primary resource for research, problem solving, learning and certification training. Users must sign in with their Queen's email address, on and off campus, by clicking on "Select your institution" then clicking on the first line "Not listed? Click here".

Skillsoft - ITPro Collection

Formerly Books24x7, this database provides leading on demand business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized "best in class" books, book summaries, research reports and best practices.

TSX Summary Information Database @ CHASS

Publication coverage: Daily data (1975-); Monthly data (Dec.1949- )

Includes daily and monthly TSX trading information about specific securities; information on "price adjustments" such as dividends, stock splits, recapitalizations, etc.; information on daily and monthly index levels; as well as selected other financial markets information.

ViewsWire - Economist Intelligence Unit - Business intelligence

Publication coverage: 2003 - present (updated daily)

Daily highlights and analysis of key economic, political and market developments by country and region. Briefings on implications for business. Launch the Data Tool to build reports and download historical and current country and industry economic data.

Virginia Company Archives

Publication coverage: 1590-1790

Provides a comprehensive record of the history of the Virginia Company of London, an English joint-stock company chartered to establish colonial settlements in North America.

World Bank Documents & Reports

Documents & Reports, previously known as World Development Sources (WDS) contains more than 145,000 freely available World Bank documents that enable sharing the institution's extensive knowledge base and implementing its access to information policy.

World Bank Open Knowledge Repository

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form.

World Trade Online

Contains Inside U.S. Trade--a weekly report on government and industry trade action--as well as tens of thousands of reports, documents and decisions from around the world, and the latest news on the WTO.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more