Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Global Forecasting Service - Economist Intelligence Unit

Global Forecasting Service provides regularly updated articles on the critical issues that have a bearing on economic prospects, in-depth analysis of world trade and exchange rates, overviews and forecasts for 25 hard and soft commodities, and frequently revised risk scenario analysis with intensity ratings.

IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

Publication coverage: 1951- ; (updated quarterly)

The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.

IFS: International Financial Statistics

Publication coverage: 1948-

IFS includes data on National Accounts, Indicators of Economic Activity, Labor Markets, Prices, Government and Public Sector Finance, Financial Indicators, Balance of Payments, International Investment Position, International Reserves, Fund Accounts, External Trade, Exchange Rates, and Population.

IMF eLibrary

Publication coverage: 1946-present

Publications and statistical datasets from the International Monetary Fund (IMF)

Library of Parliament Research Publications

Canada's Library of Parliament produces a variety of analytical publications to inform parliamentarians on legislative, public policy or current issues. They are intended to be non-partisan and reliable sources of information. Publications include HillNotes, In Briefs, Background Papers, Legislative Summaries, and Trade and Investment profiles.

NBER Working Papers

Publication coverage: 1920-present

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online

Dynamic online version of The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, a foundational reference work.

OECD iLibrary

Publication coverage: 1980 - present

Included are: books, periodicals, statistics, working papers, reference material, national surveys, economic indicators, information relating science and technology to industry, and much more. Statistical data is presented in Beyond 20/20 format.

Oxford Handbooks Online

Full text access to handbooks in the following subject areas: Archaeology, Business and Management, Classics, Criminology, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Sociology. Content published online 2013-2022 is available.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more