Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Oxford Reference Online - Economics

A selection of economics dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.

Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics and Finance

A collection of e-books, published by Oxford University Press, in the field of economics and finance.

PAIS

Publication coverage: 1915 - present

Covers publications on global public policy and social issues.

Passport by Euromonitor International

International market research on consumer industries, economies, countries and companies. Provides country demographics and economic conditions; consumer lifestyle profiles; sales volume, value and forecasts for retail products, major brands and companies.

Past Masters

Past Masters encompasses the largest collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. The series includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics.

Penn World Tables @ CHASS

Publication coverage: 1950 - 2004 (where data available)

Policy File Index

Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research in that it grants users access to timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.

Population Index (1937-1999)

Population Index was the primary reference tool to the world's population literature. It presented an annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics.

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports

Publication coverage: 1844 - present

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports covers over 800 companies and contains searchable digital reproductions for more than 43,000 reports. Key data (financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor, and related companies) are indexed in the citation and can be searched. Reports can be browsed by company name, industry or date. Cross-searchable to other historical periodical databases from ProQuest.

Scopus

Publication coverage: 1788-present

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more