Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

Ag Data Commons

The Ag Data Commons is a data access system maintained by the US Department of Agriculture's (USDA) National Agricultural Library. It provides access to a wide variety of open data relevant to agricultural research and related domains. These may include subjects such as agronomy, genomics, hydrology, soils, agro-ecosystems, sustainability science, and economic statistics.

Air Photo Database

Index to paper aerial photographs available in the Map and Air Photo Collection of Queen's University Library (collection is located on the Lower Level of Stauffer Library).

America: History and Life

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

America: History and Life contains citations, with abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Publication coverage: 1934-present (plus selective coverage back to 1741) - updated weekly

GEOBASE

Publication coverage: 1974 - present

GEOBASE consists of the latest information on the earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences, focusing on, and highlighting, the human and social impacts on both.

Global Environmental Justice Project

The Global Environmental Justice project is an award-winning collection of 33 documentaries and teacher's guides curated by faculty. Initially focusing on Asia and North America, the GEJ project provides educators and students with an online collection of films that explore the intersections of human rights, environmental degradation, colonization, industrial development, and climate change.

IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

Publication coverage: 1951- ; (updated quarterly)

The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.

International Encyclopedia of Geography

The International Encyclopedia of Geography arises from a collaboration between Wiley and the American Association of Geographers (AAG) to review and define the concepts, research, and techniques in geography and interrelated fields. It provides definitive coverage of the field, encompassing human geography, physical geography, geographic information science and systems, earth studies, and environmental science

International Encyclopedia of Human Geography 2nd edition

International Encyclopedia of Human Geography, Second Edition embraces diversity by design and captures the ways in which humans share places and view differences based on gender, race, nationality, location and other factors—in other words, the things that make people and places different. Questions of, for example, politics, economics, race relations and migration are introduced and discussed through a geographical lens. This updated edition will assist readers in their research by providing factual information, historical perspectives, theoretical approaches, reviews of literature, and provocative topical discussions that will stimulate creative thinking.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more