Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

Country Profile (1996 - 2008) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Archive of EIU annual Country Profiles 1996-2008. See Country Report for analysis and data 2009 +.

Country Report (2009+) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Political and economic analysis and forecasts for 189 countries. Continuously updated. Links to ViewsWire Data Tool to download and export numbers.

EconLit

Publication coverage: 1886 - present

Major, international index for economics. Includes journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers and book reviews. EconLit covers both economic theory and application.

Gender Studies Database

Publication coverage: 1930 - present

Provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship. It offers over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Essential subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity.

GEOBASE

Publication coverage: 1974 - present

GEOBASE consists of the latest information on the earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences, focusing on, and highlighting, the human and social impacts on both.

Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) History

The Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History provides a global view of the history of LGBTQ, covering significant figures and events worldwide.

Global Environmental Justice Project

The Global Environmental Justice project is an award-winning collection of 33 documentaries and teacher's guides curated by faculty. Initially focusing on Asia and North America, the GEJ project provides educators and students with an online collection of films that explore the intersections of human rights, environmental degradation, colonization, industrial development, and climate change.

HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies

Publication coverage: 1936-

An annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America.

IMF eLibrary

Publication coverage: 1946-present

Publications and statistical datasets from the International Monetary Fund (IMF)

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more