Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

America: History and Life

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

America: History and Life contains citations, with abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present.

American National Biography

Includes over 19,000 biographies of significant and influential figures who lived in the U.S. from the Colonlal Period to the present.

American West

Publication coverage: Early 18th – Mid-20th Century.

American West is a collection of digitized primary sources depicting the history of westward expansion in the United States from the early 18th to the mid-20th centuries.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Publication coverage: 1949-

The ATLA Religion Database® is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for several journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope. The fact that many publishers solicit the inclusion of their journals in ATLA is indicative of the stature it has achieved in the community of religion scholars. Includes ATLASerials® (ATLAS®), a full-text collection of major religion and theology journals used by libraries, librarians, scholars, students, and religious leaders.

Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America

Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of Indigenous Peoples in North American culture, history, and life.

Canadiana Online

Publication coverage: 16th - early 20th century

This collection of books, serials, pamphlets and government publications is strong in literature, women's history, native studies, travel and exploration, and the history of French Canada.

Colonial America

Publication coverage: 1606-1822

Manuscript materials of the Colonial Office files held at The National Archives in London; contains original correspondence of the North American and Caribbean colonial governments with the British government, covering the period 1606 to 1822.

Empire Online

Empire Online contains an expansive collection of primary source documents that explore colonial history, politics, culture, and society.

ERIC

Publication coverage: 1966 - present

First Nations Information Governance Centre (FNIGC) Data Online

Provides access to published data from the First Nations Regional Health Survey and the First Nations Regional Early Childhood, Education and Employment Survey.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more