Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Business Source Premier

Publication coverage: 1886 - present

Business database with thousands of sources, including scholarly journals, trade magazines, company and industry news and reports. Includes electronic full text of the Harvard Business Review.

CAIRN

CAIRN (Cairn.info) offers the most comprehensive online collection of francophone publications in social sciences and humanities. In 2019, more than 500 journals and 10 000 eBooks from major French, Belgian and Swiss publishers can be accessed by students, scholars and librarians worldwide.

Calgary Herald

Publication coverage: 1883-2010

Cambridge Histories Online

Publication coverage: 1961-2013, 2015

A series of over 300 volumes spanning ten subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.

Cambridge History of the Graphic Novel

The Cambridge History of the Graphic Novel provides the complete history of the graphic novel from its origins in the nineteenth century to its rise and startling success in the twentieth and twenty-first century. It includes original discussion on the current state of the graphic novel and analyzes how American, European, Middle Eastern, and Japanese renditions have shaped the field.

Cambridge Shakespeare

Cambridge Shakespeare is a comprehensive collection of materials related to Shakespeare, published by Cambridge University Press.

Cambridge Structural Database System

Publication coverage: 1965 to present

CSD is a repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures compiled from the published literature and directly deposited data.

Cambridge University Press Ebooks

A selection of ebooks on multiple subjects from Cambridge University Press.

Canada's Early Women Writers

Information about women authors who lived in Canada, or wrote about Canada, prior to 1940.

Canadian Book Review Annual

Publication coverage: 1975-

CBRAonline — the most comprehensive, authoritative database for quality reviews of Canadian authored titles — was launched in 2009 to fill the need for an easily searchable electronic version of the trusted reference work, Canadian Book Review Annual.

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more