Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Canadian Law List

Publication coverage: Current

The Canadian Law List provides a comprehensive listing of Canadian lawyers and judges. It also includes law firm profiles, world-wide affiliations, personal biographical information and a detailed listing of government departments, plus related services to the legal profession.

Canadian Legislative Pulse

Provides access to full-text searching of newspapers and business news, as well as U.S. law (state and federal case law, codes and statutes, court documents, public records, expert commentary on the law, Shepard's Citations Service, and more).

Canadian Newsstream

Access to current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from over 360 news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format.

Canadian Opinion Research Archive (CORA)

CORA contains hundreds of surveys including thousands of discrete items collected by major commercial Canadian firms dating back to the 1970s. In addition to providing open access to text searches for questions, the CORA site also provides access to trends and papers/reports.

Canadian Patent Database

Publication coverage: 1869 - present (updated weekly)

Produced by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO), this database contains more than 2 million Canadian patents from 1869 to the present.

Canadian Periodicals (CPI.Q)

Publication coverage: Indexed articles: 1980 - present ; Full-text articles: 1983 - present

Covers current events, history, culture, business, the arts, health, and technology. Includes The Globe and Mail, Maclean's, Canadian News Facts and a selection of reference sources and other publications in full-text.

Canadian Poetry

Created in partnership with the Electronic Text Centre at the University of New Brunswick Libraries, this collection contains the full text of more than 19,000 poems by 177 poets, offering a comprehensive survey of Canadian poetry from the eighteenth century to the early twentieth.

Canadian Public Documents Collection

This collection focuses on Canadian public policy and contains publications from government and non-government organizations. The library's subscription includes materials through 2019 and is available via the Scholars Portal Books platform. It is also discoverable through Omni.

Canadiana Online

Publication coverage: 16th - early 20th century

This collection of books, serials, pamphlets and government publications is strong in literature, women's history, native studies, travel and exploration, and the history of French Canada.

CanLII

CanLII provides access to court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions.

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more