Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Country Profile (1996 - 2008) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Archive of EIU annual Country Profiles 1996-2008. See Country Report for analysis and data 2009 +.

Country Report (2009+) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Political and economic analysis and forecasts for 189 countries. Continuously updated. Links to ViewsWire Data Tool to download and export numbers.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

For more than a century, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics has been a trusted source of reliable scientific data. It contains thousands of physical and chemical data tables which are reviewed and updated on an ongoing basis

Criterion-on-Demand

Criterion-on-Demand is a streaming video collection which represents a large number of feature film producers, including: 20th Century Fox, Paramount Pictures, DreamWorks, Mongrel Media, Sony Pictures, Alliance Films, Miramax Films, Warner Brothers, Lionsgate Films, as well as a smaller number of independent producers. Our title selection includes classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features.

CRSP Database @ CHASS

Publication coverage: NYSE - 1925-
AMEX - 1962-
NASAQ - 1972-

CSA Online Subscription Service

The Canadian Standards Association is a not-for-profit standards development, membership-based association, in business, industry, government and consumers. Queen's Library's subscription to the CSA Standards includes current and previous standards in the following areas: construction and engineering; electrical; energy; environmental; health and safety; mechanical and industrial equipment; quality and business management systems. Examples of available standards include the Canadian Electrical Code and the design of concrete structures.

CultureGrams

Facts and cultural information on the countries of the world. Country reports include daily life and culture, customs and lifestyles.

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

New features!
  • Keyword search
  • Filter for database type

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more