Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

ASCE Research Library

Publication coverage: Journals: 1990 - present

The ASCE Research Library provides access to more than 40,000 full-text papers published in the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Journals.

ASEE PEER: Papers on Engineering Education Repository

Publication coverage: 1996 to present

ASEE PEER contains peer-reviewed papers on all aspects of engineering education presented at international, national, and section conferences of the American Society for Engineering Education.

Asian American Drama

Publication coverage: late 19th century - contemporary (ongoing)

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database

This fully searchable online database contains 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, from over 9,000 systems. With associated crystal and reaction data, the ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database places this reliable information at your fingertips. The records in the database are readily accessible organized with standard formats and supplied with the bibliography of sources for more research into alloy systems.

ASM Handbooks Online

The ASM Handbooks, often described as the 'bible' of materials, feature the complete content of thirty ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions. The collection contains peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials specialization. Industry's best known and most comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Packed with articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications, and practical examples for today's engineer. It gives the information needed about: Materials Processes, Materials Properties, Materials Performance, and Materials Selection

ASM Micrograph Center Online

ASM Micrograph Database™ contains more than 4,000 micrographs, each with details about the material, processing history, specimen preparation and microstructure. Users can examine images, look for typical or optimal structures, or compare the effects of alloying or heat treating regimes on microstructures.

Association of Canadian University Presses Collection

Publication coverage: 1964 - present

Over 6000 ebooks published by Canadian University presses and available via Scholars Portal

ASTM International Standards & Digital Library

The ASTM Library covers a broad range of journals and standards in the engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

ATLA Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative

Repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries, with a focus on visual materials. Includes images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, manuscripts.

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

New features!
  • Keyword search
  • Filter for database type

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more