Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

For access to full-text electronic journal articles, check Electronic Journals and search by journal title or subject.

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1925 - present
Most comprehensive index to articles, essays, book chapters, books, and dissertations relating to literature.
Collection of European French-language e-journals. Full-text (journal articles)
Érudit, based in Québec, publishes Canadian scholarly journals, primarily in French although the collection includes a few bilingual and English titles. It also serves as a publishing centre for journals supported by the Fonds québécois de recherche sur la société et la culture
Publication coverage: 1984 - present (updated monthly)
A multilingual, multidisciplinary index to journals, books, conference papers, french dissertations and more ....
Publication coverage: 1892 - present (some primary texts date from 600 AD)
Access restricted to the Queen's community (4 user limit)
Searchable database of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose. Also indexes criticism from The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), includes the full text of 104 specialist literature journals, and more...
Publication coverage: 1980 - present
REPÈRE is an index to articles from the most widely read French-language periodicals distributed in Quebec. Of the 243 titles indexed, 157 are from Quebec, 10 from Canada and 76 from Europe.

Last Updated: 17 July 2009