For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 2002-present
SciELO indexes more than 1,000 open access journals in the sciences, social sciences, health sciences, and arts and humanities published in Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. It contains approximately 715,000 article records. About 50,000 new records are added each year.Science Citation Index Expanded
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.Publication coverage: 1788-present
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.Publication coverage: 1980 to 2016
Springer Protocols is an online database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences.
TDS Health provides access to fulltext e-books in the nursing and medical subject areas.
MedOne Education is a multimedia platform with a range of ebooks, images, video, audio including USMLE resources, cases, and more. Create your own content playlists and enhance learning using the interactive bank of multiple-choice questions and answers.
Currently covering a wide range of topics including anatomy, basic sciences, clinical sciences, radiology, physical therapy, dentistry and nutrition and more.
Publication coverage: 1997- present
TRIP is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
The Wellcome Library is one of the world's major resources for the study of medical history.