Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

Annual Reviews

Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.

Comprehensive collection of critical reviews by leading scientists, covering 29 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

BIOSIS Previews

Publication coverage: 1926 - present

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

EMBASE

Publication coverage: 1947 - present

Embase (Excerpta Medica Database) is a biomedical and pharmacological database produced by Elsevier B.V., containing more than 30 million records including articles from more than 8,500 journals published world-wide. It contains bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology and toxicology.

HealthSTAR

Publication coverage: 1966 - present

Ovid HealthSTAR is comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) MEDLINE. It contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.

PubMed

Publication coverage: 1946 –

PubMed includes over 26 million citations for biomedical articles back to 1946. PubMed also includes links to sites providing full text articles and related resources. Mobile access is available for PubMed.

United Nations Official Documents System (ODS)

Provides web-based access to United Nations documents, including the full text of all United Nations parliamentary documents, and preliminary (masthead) versions of resolutions and decisions.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more