Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Canadian Law List

Publication coverage: Current

The Canadian Law List provides a comprehensive listing of Canadian lawyers and judges. It also includes law firm profiles, world-wide affiliations, personal biographical information and a detailed listing of government departments, plus related services to the legal profession.

Canadian Legislative Pulse

Canadian Legislative PULSE is an online Bill and Regulation tracking service that monitors across all Canadian jurisdictions daily. Legislative Pulse provides a searchable, cross-jurisdictional database of all Bills dating back to 2002 and Regulations dating back to 2007.

CanLII

CanLII provides access to court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions.

Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations

Allows you to search for the meaning of abbreviations for English language legal publications from the British Isles, Canada and other Commonwealth countries, and the United States, including publications covering international and comparative law. The database also includes a selection of major foreign language law publications.

China Academic Journals Full-text Database - Politics, Military and Law

Publication coverage: 1994 - present

This collection contains full-text articles from journals published in mainland China focussing on political, military and law-related studies. The collection includes both "core" and "specialty" journals. The article and site text is primarily in Chinese.

e-Laws

Database of Ontario statutes and regulations, both consolidated and source law.

English Reports

Publication coverage: 1220 - 1865

Search and browse all 176 volumes of the English Reports, Full Reprint along with its "Index of Cases" and "Index Chart".

EUR-Lex - The portal to European Union law

Single entry point to the complete collections of EU legal texts as found in CURIA and the official document repositories managed by the European Union Publications Office. Gives direct access to the Official Journal, Treaties, and legislation via CELEX, PreLex, OEIL and other institutional document sources and links.

Family Law Reports

Publication coverage: 1980-

Family Law Reports contains verbatim case reports of every important Family Division, Court of Appeal, House of Lords and European courts case, and also includes practice directions, covering the whole range of family law, public and private child law.

Federal Register [U.S. (retrospective)]

Publication coverage: Starts with v. 1 (1936); check online for most recent volume available

Online facsimile reproduction, with browse and search access, of this U.S. official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more