Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

AccessMedicine

Provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.

ACCESSSS

ACCESSSS is a service to help provide current best evidence for clinical decisions.

AMED - Allied and Complementary Medicine

Publication coverage: 1985 -

Covers selected journals in complementary (alternative) medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry and palliative care.

anatomy.tv

Anatomy.tv is an interactive 3-D anatomy database.

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 5th ed.

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

BMJ Best Practice

A point of care tool from BMJ Evidence Centre designed to support clinicians in their decision making from diagnosis to treatment. Mobile access is available. Also see the Isabel (Differential Diagnosis Generator) entry below.

Books@Ovid

Hundreds of online fulltext medical, nursing and health sciences reference books. Search individual reference books by browsing the table of contents or search all the ebooks by subject

CINAHL and Pre-CINAHL

Publication coverage: 1981 - very recent articles

CINAHL plus Pre-CINAHL indexes close to 3,000 English-language journals covering: nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines (e.g. respiratory technology, x-ray technology, etc.).

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more